EVENT IMAGE

THOM PAIN (Based on Nothing) by Will Eno

LIVE STREAMED GLOBALLY - 29 JUNE until 4 JULY - CHECK BELOW FOR TIMES

Red Line Presents

Multi award-winning Toby Schmitz is one of Australia's finest actors, giving revelatory performances on almost every stage in the country. Chameleon-like, Schmitz is a master of the tragic and the comic, which is exactly why it makes perfect sense for him to take on Will Eno's acclaimed one-man show. In front of 9 cameras streaming globally, one of our acting powerhouses steps into this towering play.

Thom Pain (based on nothing) landed Drama Desk Award-winner Will Eno a Pulitzer Prize nomination. Described as 'one of the best monologues I've ever seen' by The Guardian and 'a small masterpiece' by The New York Times, this one-man tour de force takes us into the mind of a man desperately searching for some meaning.

Please note: A ticket below gives you access to any show across the season. Buy once, access any.
Streams via www.redlineproductions.com.au


Streaming times (Watch any performance on any day):
Sydney, Australia - Mon 29 June 2020 - Fri 3 July at 7:30pm AEST
Berlin, Germany - Mon 29 June 2020 - Fri 3 July at 11:30am CEST
London, UK - Mon 29 June 2020 - Fri 3 July at 10:30am BST
*Please adjust times for other countries/regions*

OR ALTERNATIVELY

Sydney, Australia - Saturday 4 July at 11.30am, AEST
New York, USA - Fri, 3 July 2020 at 9:30pm EDT
*Please adjust times for other countries/regions*

PLEASE NOTE: If you have lost income or find yourself in any sort of financial hardship, the stream is still available for all at the advertised times. If you have the means, please grab a ticket here.
Thank you for your support. Love, Red Line



Multi award-winning Toby Schmitz is one of Australia's finest actors, giving revelatory performances on almost every stage in the country. Chameleon-like, Schmitz is a master of the tragic and the comic, which is exactly why it makes perfect sense for him to take on Will Eno's acclaimed one-man show. In front of 9 cameras streaming globally, one of our acting powerhouses steps into this towering play.    

Both a 'surreal meditation on the empty promises life makes' and 'an affirmation of life's worth',  Thom Pain (based on nothing)  landed Drama Desk Award-winner Will Eno a Pulitzer Prize nomination. Described as "one of the best monologues I've ever seen" by The Guardian and "a small masterpiece" by The New York Times, this one-man tour de force takes us into the mind of a man desperately searching for some meaning. 

Live, intimate and often electrifying, this is what theatre is all about.